Zoo News

Here you will find a collection of Utica Zoo Reports, Articles, Press Releases and More!

Annual Report:

Summer 2022:

Summer 2021:

Press Releases

August 6, 2022 – International Conservationist for African Painted Dog Hosted by Utica Zoo: https://www.uticazoo.org/international-conservationist-for-african-painted-dog-hosted-by-utica-zoo/

August 5, 2022 – Baby Zebra Born to Zecora at the Utica Zoo: https://www.uticazoo.org/baby-zebra-born-to-zecora-at-the-utica-zoo/

August 3, 2022 – Utica Zoo’s 23rd Annual Brewfest Saturday August 6th: https://www.uticazoo.org/utica-zoos-23rd-annual-brewfest-saturday-august-6th/

May 23, 2022 – Kookie’s to Open Third Location at Utica Zoo: https://www.uticazoo.org/kookies-to-open-third-location-at-utica-zoo/

May 23, 2022 – Utica Zoo Opens Sponsorship Opportunities for Annual Events: https://www.uticazoo.org/utica-zoo-opens-sponsorship-opportunities-for-annual-events/

January 28, 2022 – The Utica Zoo Celebrates the New Year with its First-Ever “ZOOdiac” Event this Sunday: https://www.uticazoo.org/the-utica-zoo-celebrates-the-new-year-with-its-first-ever-zoodiac-event-this-sunday/

January 20, 2022 – Snow Much Fun Fun at the Utica Zoo! – 2022 Snowshoe Season Kicks Off: https://www.uticazoo.org/snow-much-fun-at-the-utica-zoo-2022-snowshoe-season-kicks-off/

December 29, 2021 – Devastated – Utica Zoo in Mourning Over Loss of Muse: https://www.uticazoo.org/devastated-utica-zoo-in-mourning-over-loss-of-muse/

December 23, 2021 – Winner of Forever Forests Raffle Chosen – https://www.facebook.com/UticaZoo/photos/a.500878899939829/5241544902539848/

November 4, 2021 – Utica Zoo Releases Cause of Death for Red Panda – Passing Attributed to Acute Aspiration Pneumonia: https://www.uticazoo.org/utica-zoo-releases-cause-of-death-for-red-panda/

October 12, 2021 – Utica Zoo Mourns the Loss of Red Panda: https://www.uticazoo.org/utica-zoo-mourns-the-loss-of-red-panda/

September 22, 2021 – Bittersweet: The Zoo Wishes Farewell Along with a Warm Welcome this Fall: https://www.uticazoo.org/bittersweet-the-zoo-wishes-farewell-along-with-a-warm-welcome-this-fall/

September 18, 2021 – Utica Zoo Offers Chance to Win 10,000: https://www.uticazoo.org/utica-zoo-offers-chance-to-win-10000/

September 7, 2021 – New Exclusive Wine Event Planned! Wine in the Wilderness Returns 2022: https://www.uticazoo.org/new-exclusive-wine-event-planned-wine-in-the-wilderness-returns-2022/

August 31, 2021 – Renowned Animal Care Expert Jay Pratte Joins Utica Zoo: https://www.uticazoo.org/renowned-animal-care-expert-jay-pratte-joins-utica-zoo/

August 18, 2021 – Beaversprite Helps Zoo Fulfill Mission: https://www.uticazoo.org/beaversprite-helps-zoo-fulfill-its-mission/

Informational Posts

September 18, 2021 – Forever Forests Fundraising Raffle: https://www.uticazoo.org/foreverforest/

News Articles

WKTV – January 31, 2022 – The Utica Zoo finally welcomes in the New Year: https://www.wktv.com/news/local/the-utica-zoo-finally-welcomes-in-the-new-year/article_75d7b9ea-8257-11ec-92ee-f7b16555dbb7.html

WIBX – December 10, 2021 – Utica Zoo named Business of the Year: https://wibx950.com/utica-zoo-named-business-of-the-year-by-utica-chamber-of-commerce/

More Coming Soon!